In An Instant

923192_10152966411055110_3157553705096578761_n

“Life is something that happens to you while you’re making other plans.”
– Margaret Millan
  Reading this quote it couldn’t be anymore true. As mama’s we get so caught up in the future with our little ones. In reality how can we not? No one really expects their child to die. Fancy nursery’s, holidays, and birthday parties are all of life’s norms that come with having a baby.
   As I sit here this morning with sore breasts and empty arms, the plans I had made already for Audrey’s life keep playing in my head. Her first birthday full of tutus and happiness has turned into a day on the calendar I am already scared to face. Dreams of her first Christmas with pictures of her with her sisters in matching little dresses gone. I wish I had lived more in the moment. To have not taken time with Audrey for granted because I assumed I had a lifetime with her. That’s the dishes could have waited, in exchange for an extra snuggle. Because in an instant , life did happen to me…..while I was busy making other plans.
       signature
Leave a Reply

