The Day I Cannot Forget

mmm

The Lord helps the fallen, and lifts those bent beneath their loads. ~ Psalm 145:14
  Today I am weak. Today I feel my load is unbearable. Every morning when I open my eyes, I replay that morning over and over in my head. But Sundays…..Sunday is THE day. Every one that passes means another week has gone by without her. Every one a reminder of what I no longer have. I miss her more and more as the days go by.
On days like this when I have nothing to give, When I feel like I am drowning and desperately trying to reach out for someone to save me. When it takes every ounce of strength in my body to keep living. All I can do is give it to God. To let him help me carry it. Even when I’m too angry and stubborn and think I can handle it on my own.
signature
Leave a Reply

